

BLOXWICH & WALSALL TOWN DEAL BOARD & ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Meeting to be held on: 27 July 2022, between 10:00 - 11:00

Meeting to be held via: Microsoft Teams

Meeting to be recorded so it can be shared later via the Website.

Membership: Voting Members:

Maniit Jhooty – Jhoots Pharmacy (Chair) Councillor Andrew (Deputy Chair) Tarra Simmons – The Midcounties Co-operative Robert Judson – Homeserve Tim Kibble – ZF Lemforder Doug Wright – McDonalds Franchise Philippa Venables – Walsall Council Eddie Hughes MP Walsall North Patricia Willougby – WMCA David Benge – OneWalsall Rupert Fairfax – Fairfax Saddles / Chair of Bloxwich Advisory Board Karl Woodward - Reach All Ltd/Chair of Walsall Advisory Board Jatinder Sharma – Walsall College Ray Flynn – University of Wolverhampton Kevin Davis - The Vine / Mercian Trust Shaun Darcy – Walsall Council Mark Lavender – Walsall Council

Advisory Members / guests:

Elizabeth Connolly – Walsall Council James Norris – Walsall College Simon Tranter – Walsall Council Bryte Legister (BL) – Walsall Council

Quorum: Six members (with at least one representative from: Private, Local Government and Communities membership categories, together with Walsall Council.)



AGENDA

PUBLIC SESSION

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

- 1. Apologies & Introductions.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. Acceptance / amendments to the Terms of Reference (attached)
- 4. Election of the Chair (Secretariat to lead)
- 5. Election of the Vice Chair

TOWN DEAL BOARD MEETING

Public Meeting

- 1. Declarations of Interest (10:10)
- 2. Minutes (Public) of the Previous Meeting
- **3.** Bloxwich Advisory Board Chairs Update (10:10 10:20) (Aim – RF to update Board members on the work conducted at t previous AB meetings)
- **4. Walsall Advisory Board Chairs Update** (10:20 10:30) (Aim – KW to update Board members on the work conducted at t previous AB meetings)
- 5. Date and time of Next Meeting 24.08.22 @ 16:00